Know Your Enemy

Walk-in audio and radio play installations

Know your enemy – do we know our enemies? And what is that actual­ly, an enemy, an enemy ste­reo­ty­pe? What if we expe­ri­ence our­sel­ves as the enemy? Some­ti­mes ant­ago­nists are obvious­ly reco­gniz­ab­le, some­ti­mes they are hid­den and can­not be unmas­ked as such. What do we actual­ly attri­bu­te to whom? And what do my enemies say about me?

We move in the field of ten­si­on bet­ween man and natu­re, man and tech­no­lo­gy, and man vs. man. Nar­ra­ti­ves are scru­ti­ni­zed and radi­cal­ly retold. What does it sound like when ani­mal and human meet? What do sexu­al encoun­ters bet­ween bodies sound like? How long is the list of ani­mals that beca­me extinct in the Anthropo­ce­ne, any­way? And what hap­pens when one’s own fan­ta­sies or sexua­li­ty beco­mes the enemy?

ZHdK stu­dents from dif­fe­rent majors dis­sect the­se ques­ti­ons and trans­form them into audi­to­ry for­mats that can be expe­ri­en­ced spa­ti­al­ly in Chorgasse.

A coope­ra­ti­on with the thea­ter pro­gram of the Zurich Uni­ver­si­ty of the Arts

No event found! 

By and with:

Nina Bal­mer, Anna-Katha­ri­na Bánó, Salo­mon Baum­gart­ner, Anna Rebec­ca Bert­ram, Ed Bracey, Jana Bränd­le, Lucia Grä­ni­cher, Vero­ni­ka Mül­ler-Haus­zer, Char­lot­te Oeken, Car­lo Rasel­li, Kian Schwa­be, Ste­fa­nie Stef­fen, Ophe­lia Sul­li­van, Leo­nar­do Raab, Edith Kaupp Riva­denei­ra, Jan­na Anto­nia Rott­mann, Luca Vin­cen­zi, Max Woel­ky und wei­te­re Kompliz*innen

TEAM

Con­cept and manage­ment: Erik Altor­fer, Sabi­ne Harbeke

You might also be inte­res­ted in

Trot­ti­nett Ballett

Know Your Enemy

Begeh­ba­re Audio- und Hörspielinstallationen

Know your enemy – ken­nen wir unse­re Feind*innen? Und was ist das eigent­lich, eine Feind*in, ein Feind­bild? Was ist, wenn wir uns selbst als Feind*in erle­ben? Manch­mal sind Antagonist*innen offen­sicht­lich erkenn­bar, manch­mal ver­steckt und nicht als sol­che zu ent­lar­ven. Was schrei­ben wir wem eigent­lich zu? Und was sagen mei­ne Feind*innen über mich aus?

Wir bewe­gen uns im Span­nungs­feld zwi­schen Mensch und Natur, Mensch und Tech­nik und Mensch vs. Mensch. Nar­ra­ti­ve wer­den unter die Lupe genom­men und radi­kal neu erzählt. Wie hört es sich an, wenn Tier und Mensch auf­ein­an­der­tref­fen? Wie klin­gen sexu­el­le Begeg­nun­gen zwi­schen Kör­pern? Wie lan­ge ist eigent­lich die Lis­te der im Anthro­po­zän aus­ge­stor­be­nen Tie­re? Und was pas­siert, wenn die eige­nen Phan­ta­sien oder die eige­ne Sexua­li­tät zur Feind*in wird?

Stu­die­ren­de der ZHdK aus unter­schied­li­chen Ver­tie­fun­gen sezie­ren die­se Fra­gen und trans­for­mie­ren sie zu audi­tiven For­ma­ten, die in der Chor­gas­se räum­lich erleb­bar werden.

Eine Koope­ra­ti­on mit dem Stu­di­en­gang Thea­ter der Zür­cher Hoch­schu­le der Künste

Kei­ne Ver­an­stal­tung gefunden 

Von und mit:

Nina Bal­mer, Anna-Katha­ri­na Bánó, Salo­mon Baum­gart­ner, Anna Rebec­ca Bert­ram, Ed Bracey, Jana Bränd­le, Lucia Grä­ni­cher, Vero­ni­ka Mül­ler-Haus­zer, Char­lot­te Oeken, Car­lo Rasel­li, Kian Schwa­be, Ste­fa­nie Stef­fen, Ophe­lia Sul­li­van, Leo­nar­do Raab, Edith Kaupp Riva­denei­ra, Jan­na Anto­nia Rott­mann, Luca Vin­cen­zi, Max Woel­ky und wei­te­re Kompliz*innen

TEAM 

Kon­zept und Lei­tung: Erik Altor­fer, Sabi­ne Harbeke

Das könn­te Sie auch inter­es­sie­ren

Trot­ti­nett Ballett